“Salty Tears”, most recent painting 3-2019

I developed several 4×4″ thumbnail sketches of the four items before drawing this up to scale.  The mask I bought at the Renaissance Fair back in 1990, I have worn it over the years on Halloween.  The three oil cans are from my grandpa, Leslie J. Fuller’s, collection.  Salty tears are imagined coming from the cans and into the Gulf  of Mexico where drilling for oil is a constant priority.

About karryfullercomfort

Professionally I am an Art Educator, Fine Artist, an Adjunct Professor and an "on call" Fitness Instructor. Personally I am a Wife, a Mother (to my Children and my Pets), a Daughter, a Sister, a Nani, an Aunt, a Cousin. I believe in Nurturing Nature. I believe that a positive attitude is of utmost importance. I believe in the ability of each and every student. I love what I do!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment